20-21 June, 2019
The II International Conference
Global Biosecurity Challenges: Problems and Solutions
Register
About the conference
The Russian Federation organizes a forum in 2019

Following the success of the international conference «Global Biosecurity Challenges: Problems and Solutions» in 2017, in Sochi, which largely contributed to the adoption of the Biological and Toxin Weapons Convention (BTWC) work program for the intersessional period, the Russian Federation is organizing this forum in 2019 again.

During two days the delegates will be discussing the current state of global biological security in the context of the BTWC implementation. Among the main topics are the discussion of prospects and areas of joint cooperation in ensuring biological safety, scientific and technical cooperation, exchange of experience on the implementation of the principles of the BTWC, etc.

Participants will also consider problems of scientific and technological achievements related to the Convention and possible mechanisms for monitoring and managing risks in this area.

Organizers
The Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation
Federal Service for Surveillance on Consumer Rights Protection and Human Wellbeing

The II International Conference «Global Biosecurity Challenges: Problems and Solutions» is organized by Rospotrebnadzor (Federal Service for Surveillance on Consumer Rights Protection and Human Wellbeing) with the participation of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation to provide a comprehensive discussion on strengthening international biological security and universal implementation of the BTWC provisions. We expect the forum to bring together more than 100 participants from 40 countries, international and public organizations and representatives of the scientific community.

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation
Federal Service for Surveillance on Consumer Rights Protection and Human Wellbeing
Location
Russia, Krasnodar Krai, Sochi, Adler Region, Estosadok Village, naberezhnaya Panorama 4
RADISSON HOTEL ROSA KHUTOR

The hotel is located in close proximity to the cable way, on the main square of Rosa Khutor, the most famous ski resort in Russia.

Rosa Khutor resort is located in Adler region district of Sochi, 50 kilometers from the Adler international airport. Convenient transport accessibility is one of the advantages of a year-round mountain resort, which is also a complex Olympic venue.

Conference program
Download program
Information for participants
This administrative circular contains general information about events, administrative procedures for participation in events, as well as logistics of events.
Administrative Circular

20 и 21 июня 2019
II МЕЖДУНАРОДНАЯ КОНФЕРЕНЦИЯ
Глобальные угрозы биологической безопасности: проблемы и решения
Зарегистрироваться
О конференции
Российская Федерация организует форум в 2019 году

Опираясь на успешный опыт проведения в 2017 году в Сочи международной конференции «Глобальные угрозы биологической безопасности: проблемы и решения», которая во многом послужила принятию программы работы Конвенции о запрещении биологического и токсинного оружия (КБТО) на межсессионный период, Российская Федерация вновь организует данный форум в 2019 году.

В течение двух дней делегаты обсудят текущее состояние дел с обеспечением биологической безопасности в мире в контексте осуществления КБТО. Среди основных тем — обсуждение перспектив и направлений сотрудничества по вопросам обеспечения биологической безопасности, научно-техническое взаимодействие, обмен опытом по осуществлению принципов КБТО и др.

Отдельно будет рассмотрена проблематика научно-технических достижений, имеющих отношение к Конвенции, и обсуждены возможные механизмы мониторинга и управления рисками в данной области.

Организаторы
Министерство иностранных дел Российской Федерации
Федеральная служба по надзору в сфере защиты прав потребителей и благополучия человека

II Международная конференция «Глобальные угрозы биологической безопасности: проблемы и решения» организуется Роспотребнадзором при участии МИД России с целью обеспечить всеобъемлющую дискуссию по вопросам укрепления международной биологической безопасности и универсального выполнения положений КБТО. Ожидаем, что форум соберет более 100 участников из 40 стран — международные и общественные организации, представителей научного сообщества.

Министерство иностранных дел Российской Федерации
Федеральная служба по надзору в сфере защиты прав потребителей и благополучия человека
Место проведения
Россия, Краснодарский край, г. Сочи, Адлерский район, п. Эстосадок, наб. Панорама, 4
RADISSON HOTEL ROSA KHUTOR

Отель расположен в непосредственной близости к канатной дороге, на главной площади самого известного горнолыжного курорта России «Роза Хутор».

Курорт «Роза Хутор» расположен в Адлерском районе города Сочи, в 50 километрах от международного аэропорта «Адлер». Удобная транспортная доступность — одно из преимуществ круглогодичного горного курорта, являющегося также комплексным олимпийским объектом.

Программа конференции
Скачать программу
Информация для участников
Данный административный циркуляр содержит общую информацию о мероприятиях, об административных процедурах для участия в мероприятиях, а также о логистике мероприятий.
Административный циркуляр